Senior Management Committee

Honorary President Barney Carr
Chairman Eugene Gallagher
Vice Chairman Larry Byrne
Secretary Anne McCormack
Assistant Secretary Daniel Bird
Treasurer Donal McCormack
Joint Assistant Treasurer Shane Lavery/Míchéal Moore
Registrar and Band Rep Hugh Carr
P.R.O. Aisling McGivern
Players Representative Darren Rice
Irish & Culture Officer Carmel McGrath
Additional Members Feargal McCormack, Hubert Shannon, Gerry O’Neill, Gerry Gray, Christy Carr, Paul McKibben
Club Trustees Representatives Barney Carr, Gerry Gray, Eoin Magennis and Feargal McCormack

Other Reporting Officers to Senior Committee:

Development Officer Feargal McCormack
Childrens Officer Eoin Magennis
Games Development & Coaching Officer Liam Howlett
School Liaison Officer Brigid Carr
Youth Officer Liam Howlett
Community Development & Outreach Officer Roisin Keenan
Health & Wellbeing Officer Katrina Kernan
Joint Club Merchandise Co-ordinators Roisin O’Hare
Handball Convenor Brendan Rice
Ladies Gaelic Football Co-ordinator Noreen Kelly
ASAP Officer Martina Lynch
ICT Officer Colm Kernan
Social Initiative Officer Michael Carr
Designated Children and Vulnerable Adults Officer Anne McCormack
Deputy Designated Children and Vulnerable Adults Officer Hugh Carr
Deputy Children and Vulnerable Adults Offier Noreen Kelly
Health & Safety Officer Katrina Kernan
Hall Lettings Officer Christy Carr
Liaison Officer re Strategic Alliance with St. Mark’s Eoin Magennis
Club Chaplain Canon John Kearney

Club Trustees

Barney Carr
Gerry Gray
Eoin Magennis
Feargal McCormack
Dan McCartan (Down County Board)
Corporate Trustee (Ulster GAA Council)

Football Committee

Chairman Sean O’Hare
Vice Chairman Conrad Madden
Secretary Daniel Bird
Assistant Secretary Treasurer
Youth Officer Liam Howlett
P.R.O  Paul McKibben
Additional Members Roisin O’Hare, Noreen Kelly, John Daly

Hurling Committee

Chairman Damien McConville
Vice-Chairman Gerry O’Neill
Assistant Secretary
Registrar Liam Rice
Treasurer Gerry O’Neill
P.R.O. Dermot Donnelly
Coaching Officer Conor Keenan
Hurling Committee Rep on Management Committee Gerry O’Neill
Youth  Officer Conor Keenan
Additional Members Ciarán Heaney, Declan Doyle.

Camogie Committee

Honorary President


 Belle O’Loughlin

Yvonne McFerran

Vice Chairperson
Secretary Helen Carvill
Treasurer  Liz Power
Senior Committee Rep Kathy Naughton
PRO  Mary Walsh
Other Committee Members:

Development Committee

Chair person Feargal McCormack
Members All Club Officers from time to time

Communications Committee

  • Aisling McGivern (Chairperson)
  • Anne McCormack
  • Colm Kernan
  • Eoin Magennis
  • Feargal McCormack
  • Conrad Madden
  • Micheal Moore

Social Committee

Chairperson Larry Byrne
Members Natasha Cole, Sorcha O’Hare, Daniel Bird, Aisling McGivern, Conrad Madden, Shane McClorey, Michael Morgan and Darren Rice.

Finance Committee

  • Donal McCormack (Chairman)
  • Paul Slevin
  • Brendan Malone
  • Kieran Grant
  • Jerome Mullan
  • Tanya Booth
  • Elaine Watson
  • Fiona Moore
  • Gerard O’Neill

Cultural Committee

  • Convenor – Carmel McGrath
  • Joanne Doyle
  • Hugh Carr
  • Aisling McGivern
  • John Campbell

Games Development Coaching Group

(Sub-committee of Development Committee)

Youth & Child Protection Sub Committee

  • Convenor: Club Secretary and Designated Children and Vulnerable Adults Officer – Anne McCormack
  • Club Chairman – Eugene Gallagher
  • Children’s and Vulnerable Adults Officer – Eoin Magennis
  • Youth / Officer Games Development/Coaching Officer – Liam Howlett
  • Club Development Officer – Feargal McCormack
  • Club Assistant Secretary – Daniel Bird
  • Deputy Designated Childrens’ and Vulnerable Adults Officer – Hugh Carr
  • Deputy Childrens’ and Vulnerable Adults Officer – Noreen Kelly
  • ASAP Officer – Martina Lynch
  • Health & Wellbeing Officer – Katrina Kernan
  • Community & Development Outreach Officer – Roisin Keenan
  • Cultural Officer – Carmel McGrath
  • Club / School Liaison Officer – Brigid Carr
  • Club Registrar – Hugh Carr

Band Committee

Chairman & Treasurer Hugh Carr
Secretary Paddy Luckie
Committee Members Raymond Magee, Andrew Tohill, Desmond McCaughey, Chris Dinsmore and Damien O’Loughlin

Club Officials – Referees

  • Brendan Rice
  • Declan Ryan
  • Micheal Moore
  • Caolan McAteer
  • Niall O’Connor
  • Kieran Rice
  • Margaret Hourican

Club Secretary Details

Mrs Anne McCormack
“Dun Darach”

24 The Woodlands

Co. Down
BT34 3WL

Telephone: 02841773186 or 07808946182

Website Co-ordinator

Anne McCormack

Telephone: 028 417 73186 (Home)
07808 946 182 (Mobile)

Fax: 028 417 54994 (Home)