February 10th, 2020 | Latest News

Player of The Year Nominations

It is that time of the year again when we celebrate a year gone by and gather as friends, committee members and teams to socialise and enjoy a successful year. This year’s festivities will take place in The Whistledown Hotel on Saturday 22 February.

In the playing section, there has been much thought and deliberation around the coveted player of the year awards in all teams, finals lists have been handed in and the following nominations finalised:

Senior footballer player of the year nominations:

Ross McGarry

Donagh McAleenan

Adam Lynch

Senior Football players player of the year:

Ross Mc Garry

John Boyle

Adam Lynch

Reserve Footballer of the Year:

Ruairi McGivern

Kohree Hourican

Aaron McBurney

Minor Footballer of the Year:

Sean O’Hare

James Ruddy

Matthew Maginn

Ladies Player of the year nominations:

Ciara Downey

Kirsty Fegan

Tara Cunningham

Ladies Players player of the year:

Ciara Downey

Meabh OHare

Annie Howlett

Senior Hurling players player of the year:

Matthew Teague

Thomas Magee

Anthony O Brien

Senior Hurling Player of the year:

Matthew Teague

Conan o Neill

Jamie Grant

Minor Hurling Player of the Year:

Nathan Foy

Conan Kelly

Tiernan Murphy

Oisin Kelly